Report of the Board Candidate Qualifying Committee

The 2022-2023 Board Candidate Qualifying Committee (BCQC) was made up Past International Presidents Chris Phelan, Robert Kellogg, Tom Hoffman and Board members David Van Order and Stanna Funk. Chairman of the committee was Stanna Funk. Also, part of the committee were Kate Chillinsky and Linda Fisher serving as advisor and recording secretary.

The BCQC's first committee meeting after the annual session was held as a Zoom meeting on August 16, 2022, with all present. The committee chair position each year is rotated between the Past International Presidents and the Board of Governors. For the year 2022-2023 the committee voted UCT Vice President Stanna Funk as chairman.

Our next Zoom meeting was held on February 22, 2023. The committee reviewed the applications that were received by the December 31st deadline and sent out by Linda Fisher in January for review. Following the review, these members were approved by the BCQC to run for office on the UCT Board of Governors:

Brian Ward – Ohio Dana Wright – Kentucky, Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, and DC

We appreciate the opportunity to serve UCT on this committee and thank all those who serve this great fraternal organization.

UCT Vice President Stanna Funk, Chairman UCT Director David Van Order Past International President Tom Hoffman Past International President Robert Kellogg Past International President Chris Phelan Linda Fisher, Advisor & Recording Secretary