Report of the Ann Marshall Scholarship Program

The Ann Marshall Scholarship Program was created in 2020 to award scholarships to members and the children and grandchildren of members. The scholarship is open to students for four years of college undergraduate studies, or two years of a two-year program or four years technical college studies. The deadline date for applications each year is May 1 and scholarship amounts awarded each year are the same for each student receiving assistance.

Applications are reviewed, recipients selected, and funds disbursed by a home office committee with UCT Board of Governors oversight. A scholarship committee comprised of Board members and home office staff is responsible for creating and maintaining the scholarship's charter, guidelines, and application. The committee includes UCT-Secretary Treasurer, chairperson; UCT Public Relations Manager, co-chair; UCT 2nd Director; UCT 3rd Director; UCT Vice President, Membership & Communications; UCT Special Projects Coordinator; and UCT CEO, advisor.

This year, scholarships of \$700 each were awarded to 33 students from the United States and Canada for a total of \$23,100. Generous donations totaling \$10,250 were received this year from regional councils, local councils, and individuals. The program is designed to be self-sufficient, and these scholarships are possible thanks to the contributions from individuals, local and regional councils, and memorials and gifts. All donations large and small are appreciated as they benefit the children and grandchildren of our members. A list of donors to the scholarship program will be published in the summer issue of *The Sample Case* along with the names and photos of the award recipients. The program's assets as of May 1, 2023, consist of \$54,000 cash on hand. The financial records are reviewed annually in the home office where information on transactions is available.

Anyone wishing to donate to the scholarship program may do so by sending a check to: **UCT**, **Attention: Anita Neal, 1801 Watermark Drive, Suite 100, Columbus, OH 43215.** Make sure to include a note stating that the check is for the Ann Marshall Scholarship Program.

We are grateful for the opportunity to serve on this committee.

Rick Redman, Chairperson, Mississippi-Louisiana Linda Fisher, Co-Chair, Ohio Stanna Funk, Colorado-Wyoming Dave Van Order, Ohio Bernie Regenbogen, Ohio Anita Neal, Ohio Kevin Hecker, Advisor, Ohio